Board of Directors

Congratulations!

Congratulations to our newly elected Officers as chosen by the NCS member companies! These newly elected Officers will serve in their elected capacity for a term of one year beginning October 1, 2015.  Our new Officers are as follows:

  • Brian Holmes - Chairman
  • Mary Trier - Vice Chair
  • Terry Kohl - Treasurer
  • John Givens - Secretary

See the complete list of our Board of Directors below.

* An asterisk indicates an Ex Officio board member.

Angela M. Alban

Company:
SIMETRI, Inc.

7005 University Boulevard
Winter Park, FL 32792

Phone:
321-972-9980
Email:
angela@simetri.us
Board Term
10/2015 to 09/2018

John Givens

Company:
Bohemia Interactive Simulations

3050 Technology Parkway
Suite 110
Orlando, FL 32826

Phone:
407-608-7000
Email:
john.givens@bisimulations.com
Board Term
10/2017 to 09/2020

Brian Holmes

Vice Chairman
Company:
Nova Technologies

12600 Challenger Parkway
Suite 100
Orlando, FL 32826

Phone:
407-381-4064 x 338
Email:
brian.holmes@novatechnologies.com
Board Term
10/2015 to 09/2018

Daniel Holsenbeck, Ph.D.*

Company:
University of Central Florida

4000 Central Florida Blvd
Milican Hall, Suite 314
Orlando, FL 32816

Phone:
407-823-2387
Email:
Daniel.Holsenbeck@ucf.edu

Dale Ketcham

Advisory Board Designee
Company:
Chief of Strategic Alliances Space Florida
Email:
dketcham@cfl.rr.com

Dan Ketchen

Company:
Technology Associates and Products, LLC

3259 Progress Drive
Suite 170
Orlando, FL 32826

Email:
dan.ketchen@technologytap.com

Terry Kohl

Secretary
Company:
Leidos

12901 Science Drive
Orlando, FL 32826

Phone:
407-243-3858
Email:
Theresa.Kohl@leidos.com
Board Term
10/2013 to 09/2016

Lee W. Lacy, Ph.D.

Company:
The DiSTI Company

11301 Corporate Blvd.
Suite 100
Orlando, FL 32817

Phone:
(407) 206-3390 ext. 138
Email:
llacy@DiSTI.com
Board Term
10/2016 to 09/2019

David Manning

Company:
StrategyONE Services, LLC

241 Carolyn Drive
Oviedo, FL 32765

Email:
david.manning0820@gmail.com
Board Term
10/2015 to 09/2018

Rob Matthews

Company:
Coe & Naylor Group

3505 Lake Lynda Drive
#200
Orlando, FL 32817

Phone:
407-657-2435
Email:
Rob.Matthews@coenaylor.com
Board Term
10/2017 to 09/2020

Jeanine Matthews

Company:
Lockheed Martin

100 Global Innovation
MP 800 Circle
Orlando, FL 32825

Phone:
(407) 306-2165
Email:
Jeanine.Matthews@lmco.com
Board Term
09/2014

Hank Okraski

Company:
Henry C. Okraski, Modeling and Simulation Consultant

7913 Lake Waunatta Drive
Winter Park, FL 32792

Phone:
407-671-4084
Email:
henry.okraski@gmail.com
Board Term
10/2016 to 09/2019

Steven Painter

Chairman
Company:
Sparton

5612 Johnson Lake Road
De Leon Springs, FL 32130

Email:
Steven.Painter@Sparton.com
Board Term
10/2013 to 09/2016

Bill “Roto” Reuter

Company:
R-Squared Solutions, L.L.C.
Phone:
240-577-9017
Email:
roto@r-squaredsolutions.net
Board Term
10/2015 to 09/2018

Ed Schons*

Company:
Florida High Tech Corridor Council

1055 AAA Drive
Heathrow, FL 32746

Phone:
407-882-2103
Email:
Edward.Schons@ucf.edu

Randall Shumaker, Ph.D.*

Company:
Institute for Simulation and Training - University of Central Florida

3100 Technology Parkway
Orlando, FL 32826

Phone:
407-882-1301
Email:
shumaker@ist.ucf.edu

Marni Spence

Company:
CliftonLarsonAllen

420 South Orange Avenue
Suite 500
Orlando, FL 32801

Phone:
407-802-1200
Email:
marni.spence@cliftonlarsonallen.com
Board Term
10/2015 to 09/2018

Janet J. Spruill

Company:
APTIMA, Inc.

12249 Science Drive
Suite 110
Orlando, FL 32826

Email:
jspruill@aptima.com

TBD*

Company:
Orlando Economic Development Commission

301 E. Pine Street
Suite 900
Orlando, FL 32801

Phone:
407-422-7159
Email:
info@OrlandoEDC.com

Mary Trier

Treasurer
Company:
Capital Communications

353 Forest Trail
Oviedo, FL 32765

Email:
marytrier@gmail.com
Board Term
10/2015 to 09/2018

Michael Tschanz

Company:
Walt Disney Parks and Resorts

PO Box 10000
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Phone:
407-824-6511
Email:
Michael.Tschanz@disney.com
Board Term
10/2015

Eric Ushkowitz*

Company:
Office of Economic Development - Orange County Government

201 S. Rosalind Avenue
Orlando, FL 32802

Phone:
407-836-7370
Email:
eric.ushkowitz@ocfl.net

Lynda Weatherman

Advisory Board Member
Company:
Space Coast EDC

597 Haverty Court, Suite 100
Rockledge, FL 32955

Phone:
321-638-2000
Email:
lweatherman@spacecoastedc.org

Past Board Members

10/2014 to 09/2017 - Pete Marion

10/2014 to 09/2017 - Karen Connors

10/2012 to 09/2015 - Lee W. Lacy, Ph.D., CMSP

10/2011 to 09/2014 - Michael Macedonia, Ph.D

10/2011 to 09/2014 - Roger Smith, Ph.D.

10/2011 to 09/2014 - Jim Siebold

09/2014 - David M. Scott

10/2010 to 09/2013 - Mansooreh Mollaghasemi, Ph.D.

10/2009 to 09/2012 - Lee Barnes

03/2010 - Jim Craig

John R. Schueler

The Hon. Lou Frey

Rick Homans


©2018 - National Center for Simulation. All rights reserved. | Website design by Thrive Creative Labs